Spiritual direction is an interpersonal relationship in which we learn how to grow, live, and love in the spiritual life.

-- Richard Foster

Connect with other Spiritual Directors*

 

East Coast

Rene Colson Hudson (New Jersey/Philadelphia area)

renecolson@aol.com

 

Betty Wright Riggins (Philadelphia area)

Revbety@gmail.com

 

Brenda Bennett (North of Boston)

brendabennett@zoemedical.com

 

Ruthann Stevenson  (Southeastern Pennsylvania)

rpstevnsn@gmail.com   

 

Tom Carr  (Connecticut and Western Massachusetts)

psbcarr@aol.com

 

Oywedia Johnson  (New York City)

oywedia@gmail.com

 

 

Southeast

 

Carlos Peralta  (Orlando, Florida area)     Se Habla Español
encuentromin@gmail.com

 

Southwest

 

Joyce and David Reed  (Arizona)     Se Habla Español
mexicoreeds@gmail.com

 

 

Mid-West

 

Judy Fackenthal (Indianapolis, IN)

jufack@gpbcindy.org

 

Patricia Hernandez  (Kalamazoo, MI)

patricia.hernandez@abc-usa.org

 

 

Rocky Mountains

 

Brad Berglund (Denver, CO)

brad@illuminatedjourneys.com

 

Rita Berglund (Denver, CO)

rita@illuminatedjourneys.com

 

Dave DeMott (Grand Junction, CO)

dndemott@gmail.com

 

 

Pacific Northwest

 

Linda Smith  (Seattle area)

linda-smith1@comcast.net

 

Jeff Savage  (Eugene, Oregon)

jlsav1957@gmail.com

 

 

West Coast

 

Cathy Nielson Tharalsen  (San Francisco Bay Area)

cnoelt@aol.com

 

Rev. Ineda P. Adesanya  (San Francisco Bay Area)

gotweirdjoy@gmail.com

 

 

 

* This list is provided as a courtesy to those who wish to connect with other American Baptist Spiritual Directors. Since ABCUSA has no official certification for spiritual directors, this list does not represent a recommendation or an endorsement.